Antec Twelve Hundred Gamer Case Review: See Through

Spec It

Don’t be afraid to glue your eyes on the specs:

  • 12 Drive Bays
  • Perforated front bezel for maximum air intake
  • Washable air filters reduce dust build up in your system
  • Advanced Cooling System:
    • 1 top special 200 x 30 mm blue LED exhaust fan with 3-speed switch control (LEDs can be switched off as well)
    • 2 rear 120 x 25 mm special blue LED exhaust fans with 3-speed switch control
    • 3 front 120 x 25 mm special blue LED intake fans with front speed control
    • 1 side 120 x 25 mm fan to cool graphic cards (optional)
    • 1 middle 120mm fan to cool CPU or graphic cards (optional)
    • Water cooling platform for reservoir or pump
  • 7 expansion slots
  • Top mounted I/O ports for easy access
    • Power and reset button with blue LED
    • 2 x USB 2.0
    • 1 x eSATA
    • HD Audio In and Out
  • Convenient top accessory tray for a personal media player
  • Motherboard: Up to standard ATX
  • No Power Supply included: To optimize performance of your Twelve Hundred, your choice of power supply is crucial. Antec strongly recommends choosing from our NeoPower or TruePower series.
  • Dimensions:
    • 22.9″ (H) x 8.4″ (W) x 20.2″ (D)
    • 58.2 (H) x 21.3 (W) x 51.3 (D) cm

Pages: 1 2 3 4



Posted By: Usman Ihtsham
ON Saturday, June 21st, 2008
12:37 AM

30 Comments

30 Comments so far

  1. afirmitive June 21st, 2008 12:39 AM

    WOAH NICE

  2. afirmitive June 21st, 2008 12:39 AM

    i like very much ty

  3. IBKING91 June 21st, 2008 12:39 AM

    thanks for this beautiful review

    Monolith2001 replied on June 21, 2008 1:00 AM:

    It was a nicely detailed review like all the others ones ever done at WhatIfGaming. Loved it. Most of these have an incredible structure now. But still are unique every review. Adds a section here and there. Good stuff

  4. ceebz June 21st, 2008 12:40 AM

    Woah. Buying it from newegg. $215.

  5. Bdog June 21st, 2008 12:40 AM

    Epic.

  6. JoshDargie June 21st, 2008 12:41 AM

    Buying this. Thanks so much! Was almost getting a previous case from review

  7. bbflynn June 21st, 2008 12:42 AM

    Thanks very much. I respect your reviews a lot.

  8. venkatezh June 21st, 2008 12:42 AM

    Great indeed

  9. atl_rg June 21st, 2008 12:42 AM

    Awesome stuff

  10. ZepherX June 21st, 2008 12:43 AM

    Amazing review. Really love how you add sections when need be. Why don’t more fking do this? Oh right. college drop outs. =D

  11. Lajk192 June 21st, 2008 12:45 AM

    Nice nice. This is the case I’ve been looking for :)

  12. VenomXv June 21st, 2008 12:45 AM

    Thanks

  13. PCTechNerd June 21st, 2008 12:46 AM

    Amazing review

  14. genieinthebottle June 21st, 2008 12:47 AM

    Too heavy for me, but not my bf ;) he’ll get this. Been buying new PC parts. thx

  15. antaraa June 21st, 2008 12:49 AM

    Cool stuff

  16. IntelLover June 21st, 2008 12:49 AM

    Thanks for this. Love the entire review. Nice pics

  17. Memoryclocker June 21st, 2008 12:50 AM

    Bought it just now. ;D

  18. coop81 June 21st, 2008 12:50 AM

    Great. Detailed. Concise as always

  19. wiseguy272 June 21st, 2008 12:50 AM

    Thank you!

  20. Conjuredevil June 21st, 2008 12:51 AM

    Great review, thank you

  21. Pancakes June 21st, 2008 12:51 AM

    Thanks a bunch! Bought this. Was between this, or the armor.

    Monolith2001 replied on June 21, 2008 12:59 AM:

    Get it quick. It’s amazing

  22. PCEnthusiast June 21st, 2008 12:52 AM

    Seriously nice review. Cool

  23. FreedomPhantom June 21st, 2008 12:53 AM

    Loving this stuff. Thanks. Bought it as well

    Monolith2001 replied on June 21, 2008 1:00 AM:

    Same

  24. Vash63 June 21st, 2008 12:54 AM

    Can’t buy in India,

    But I import. Not much market here for this case, but I try to buy very much. Thank you

  25. RadianceGraphics June 21st, 2008 12:55 AM

    Hot graph, cooler case

  26. Apollodorus June 21st, 2008 12:58 AM

    Thank you so much for this. I will buy it soon when I have the $$.

  27. Monolith2001 June 21st, 2008 12:58 AM

    Can’t agree with this review any more. Had it on order before the review, and even more excited now. Thanks