ATI Radeon HD 4870 Review: Vroom Vroom Crossfire

Show Me Those Numbers Again

The details of the 4870 are extraordinary, even when put up against a higher priced card such as the GTX 200’s. We pretty much covered the details of these, but we’ll quickly reference to them here again.

ATI Radeon 4870 Crossfire Review Specs

Taking an overview of the specs, we find that they’re very impressive in general. The 500W recommended requirement with a minimum of 600W is no joke as one of the important aspects that we have previously mention is the performance per watt, lowering overall watt usage and providing for more dependable settings across the land. If you compare this to the 4850, it’s apparent that clock speed and memory frequency are the key highlights to this. The specs are the highest form to a truism of a real beginning, providing for everything and accounting without leaving anything uncounted.


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12



Posted By: Usman Ihtsham
ON Thursday, June 26th, 2008
9:02 PM

31 Comments

31 Comments so far

  1. Monolith2001 June 26th, 2008 9:10 PM

    This review is heavenly

  2. PCEnthusiast June 26th, 2008 9:11 PM

    I think transcends heavenly are the right words ; )

    Pancakes replied on June 26, 2008 9:26 PM:

    Hahah. No doubt about that one. Read dBA emissions. That’s crazy they actually put it in WATER to measure that.

  3. RadianceGraphics June 26th, 2008 9:11 PM

    Given this review, I have decided to finally buy one of these.

  4. IntelLover June 26th, 2008 9:12 PM

    TY so much on this review. The special sections I always love.

  5. Memoryclocker June 26th, 2008 9:12 PM

    Golden. Oh wow. Must have now

  6. coop81 June 26th, 2008 9:13 PM

    *holds sign* Will be a slave for two of these.

  7. genieinthebottle June 26th, 2008 9:14 PM

    Boyfriend already has both of these. We wanted a 4850, but got 1 of those for the other PC (mine) and his WILL have these now thanks to u. Thanks :) <3

  8. antaraa June 26th, 2008 9:14 PM

    OK. I’m convinced =-D

  9. PCTechNerd June 26th, 2008 9:14 PM

    12 pages of pure quality over quantity of writing. Something all other writers severely fail at. Thank you WiG

    IBKING91 replied on June 26, 2008 9:25 PM:

    Agreed. Totally noticed that here too

  10. Apollodorus June 26th, 2008 9:15 PM

    TY. Beautiful review

  11. wiseguy272 June 26th, 2008 9:15 PM

    Thanks man. Will get end of this month.

  12. Conjuredevil June 26th, 2008 9:19 PM

    TY very much

  13. Pancakes June 26th, 2008 9:19 PM

    Godllyy. Ty.

  14. FreedomPhantom June 26th, 2008 9:19 PM

    Bought it on newegg woot.

  15. Vash63 June 26th, 2008 9:20 PM

    Makes me want to cry. I can’t buy this for a while.

  16. VenomXv June 26th, 2008 9:20 PM

    I have a tech lover now.

  17. bbflynn June 26th, 2008 9:20 PM

    Thanks man. This is amazing

  18. ZepherX June 26th, 2008 9:21 PM

    I bought two and soooooooo anxious!!

  19. venkatezh June 26th, 2008 9:21 PM

    Will buy now later tonight. 2 of them. I could really use it for transcoding.

  20. Bdog June 26th, 2008 9:21 PM

    Love it so much. Thanks

  21. JoshDargie June 26th, 2008 9:22 PM

    Definitely buying this over the overpriced POS Nvidia cards

  22. ceebz June 26th, 2008 9:22 PM

    Will buy now cause of this. For sure

    IBKING91 replied on June 26, 2008 9:25 PM:

    definitely. always wait on the review from here

    Pancakes replied on June 26, 2008 9:26 PM:

    Many respects here.

  23. afirmitive June 26th, 2008 9:22 PM

    Vroom = no joke.

  24. atl_rg June 26th, 2008 9:23 PM

    Nice.

  25. Lajk192 June 26th, 2008 9:23 PM

    Bought 2 here. Will come in 3 days. Just in time

  26. IBKING91 June 26th, 2008 9:24 PM

    OH SWEET. THANKS been waiting on this

  27. Usman Ihtsham June 28th, 2008 3:04 AM

    Guys, make sure to get the hotfix on this one!