Intel DX48BT2 Review: Pulsation

Feel the rush of blood to your head. That’s you enjoying yourself on a high powered gaming experience. But what’s the thing helping to throw you asunder in this reality from the one you live in? Designed chiefly (but not just) to bring the definitive performance from your Intel Core 2 Extreme processor, Intel’s graceful Desktop Board DX48BT2 creates a rush those charged electrons in your circuitry have always been thirsting for. As star of the show to support a bursting 1600 MHz front side bus, to hail the astonishing DDR3 memory that brings the future closer, to gift extremely dependable overclocking dowry, the Intel DX48BT2 delivers on everything from intense and vibrant multimedia experiences to the gaming core that knocks your pants off.


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6



Posted By: Usman Ihtsham
ON Sunday, June 1st, 2008
10:27 PM

30 Comments

30 Comments so far

  1. adurioubmidam June 1st, 2008 10:28 PM

    That’s what I’m talking about!

    “creates a rush those charged electrons in your circuitry have always been thirsting for.”

  2. IBKING91 June 1st, 2008 10:32 PM

    Couple this with with the QX9770 review just went up, and you have a processing guru. I’m going to buy this since I just ordered a 9770. Thanks for this review!

  3. afirmitive June 1st, 2008 10:34 PM

    Holy crap. This coupled with 3870…WOAH. BUYING IT as we speak!

  4. JoshDargie June 1st, 2008 10:37 PM

    I’m definitely a support of ATI > Nvidia. ATI is always leading , and Nvidia trails behind. Good review. Will buy this soon. Looking frwrd to more Intel reviews from here!

  5. Bdog June 1st, 2008 10:39 PM

    oh boy, AMD getting pwned one more time CPU wise…GPU wise they got the edge!

  6. ceebz June 1st, 2008 10:40 PM

    Brilliant review. Esoteric and really explains everything well. I’m buying this as well since I got the 9770. Next week is the time

  7. Lajk192 June 1st, 2008 10:40 PM

    “Intel clearly knows what people want, and designs motherboards that aren’t utterly disheveled and playing a game of twister with each other. That’s right. Components play twister.”

    WiG Attitude. <3

  8. VenomXv June 1st, 2008 10:42 PM

    This isn’t for people with no money, its for those who have money to spend. LIke me :)!

  9. PCTechNerd June 1st, 2008 10:43 PM

    I love these unbelievably cool reviews. Definitely buying this as my Q9770 is coming next week. Thank you Usman. Much love

  10. Conjuredevil June 1st, 2008 10:45 PM

    AMD needs to pick up to Intel. This review really shows just how smart Intel is. Now they just need to get SMARTER and send this site review samples!

    “Confirmation: B38—

    Newegg Customer Service

    Just bought it.

  11. PCEnthusiast June 1st, 2008 10:45 PM

    WOW. Buying this. I think I actually started DROOLING when I read this

  12. Pancakes June 1st, 2008 10:47 PM

    You’re writing is extraordinary. Thanks for this. Bought it with everyone as well. I love this community

  13. genieinthebottle June 1st, 2008 10:48 PM

    Buying this too along with 9770. Boyfriend is a fan of your site now. We both heard so many good things. Glad to know it was worth it. =D=D

  14. wiseguy272 June 1st, 2008 10:50 PM

    “As star of the show to support a bursting 1600 MHz front side bus, to hail the astonishing DDR3 memory that brings the future closer, to gift extremely dependable overclocking dowry, the Intel DX48BT2 delivers on everything”

    I have no words for that amazing line. This review fills my heart with FRIKKEN joy

  15. Vash63 June 1st, 2008 10:50 PM

    U r making me broke! Buying this next week as well with the QX9770 I just buy.

    Keep these coming PLZ!

  16. Apollodorus June 1st, 2008 10:52 PM

    I think I just got a little wet. I’m going to try and definitely save up all my $’s for this one. 9775 would be pushing it and I don’t have a skulltrail.

  17. FreedomPhantom June 1st, 2008 10:56 PM

    I have no money!

    Nah I got money. hahaha. Just bought a deal of this with a free CPU fan on Newegg. Beautiful review. Definitely always different than most. GOLDEN choice. Effing cool. That’s the highest award.

  18. RadianceGraphics June 1st, 2008 10:58 PM

    Imagining this board, with the 9770 you reviewed and ATI crossfire = MUST GET. I’ll buy them all in a bit.

  19. Usman Ihtsham June 1st, 2008 10:59 PM

    Thanks for the words of pleasure guys. I’m glad you are all finding these reviews helpful in your decision making process. Take it nice and easy!

    -Usman Ihtsham

  20. ceebz June 1st, 2008 10:59 PM

    Just joined the crowd. Bought it too

  21. Memoryclocker June 1st, 2008 11:13 PM

    That’s hot. Not temperature wise…but HOT

  22. antaraa June 2nd, 2008 12:34 AM

    I’d agree with Memoryclocker. This is some great stuff. Golden choice is just right for the 9770 and this combined.

  23. bbflynn June 2nd, 2008 12:36 AM

    Yeah, wow. Never knew a review could be this good and not utterly boring. Overall, gave what I wanted to know. Thks

  24. ZepherX June 2nd, 2008 12:39 AM

    I’ll agree with everyone else as always. Nice review, will get this since it’ll pair with the QX9770 nicely.

  25. atl_rg June 2nd, 2008 12:40 AM

    Yeah. Cool. Will buy when I get the $$$

  26. IntelLover June 2nd, 2008 12:43 AM

    Also buying this!

  27. Monolith2001 June 2nd, 2008 12:45 AM

    Will get next month

  28. coop81 June 2nd, 2008 12:45 AM

    Grand stuff. In UK it’s kinda pricey but seems I ll be getting it soon,

  29. Usman Ihtsham June 2nd, 2008 12:47 AM

    It’s definitely a buy, especially with the ATI GDDR5 specs being produced

  30. afirmitive June 2nd, 2008 12:48 AM

    Couldn’t agree more