Tempt Me: NZXT Tempest Review

That’s Looking Delicate

Turning it around, we see that the PSU is bottom mounted. We can also see the rear mounted 120mm fan and the vents just to the right of the expansion slots. Between the vent and the expansion slots are two predrilled holes and grommet labels that are for an external water cooler. Definitely some brownie points on this one. Although we can slowly see this architectural chassis revolution shaping up for some other cases (CoolerMaster Full-Towers/Cosmos S, etc.) it’s still not as populated as it can be for the public, which is something most cases honestly take a hit for. With the rise of core clock frequencies, CAS to Precharge, RAS, on memories and ever so many people experimenting leads the curvature for cooling solutions to rise. But we won’t bore you with useless graphs like other sites. We’ll make it short and concise as always.


Pages: 1 2 3 4



Posted By: Usman Ihtsham
ON Monday, May 26th, 2008
1:35 AM

16 Comments

16 Comments so far

  1. adurioubmidam May 26th, 2008 1:59 AM

    Motherboard Support: E-ATX, ATX, MICRO-ATX, BABY AT.

    HELLS YES! I’ve been waiting one that supports BABY AT. Very few do this day and age.

  2. afirmitive May 26th, 2008 2:03 AM

    I love that there are grommets. Should make it easier than to carve out stuff.

  3. afirmitive May 26th, 2008 2:03 AM

    “Buying a case might not seem like a big deal at first. But, as all of our readers know, it’s personal.”

    Word to that.

  4. IBKING91 May 26th, 2008 2:04 AM

    NZXT’s 100$ case looks amazing from this review. I actually have an Antec Gaming case about the same one and I kind of feel a tad ripped off at reading this. Why couldn’t they have came out with it sooner?

  5. ceebz May 26th, 2008 2:14 AM

    Just Purchased one from newegg cause of this!

  6. Bdog May 26th, 2008 2:21 AM

    Seems fair enough. I might actually buy it after reading this. Ceebz, hit me up sometimes when you get it. I know you’re good at the architecture stuff. I need to know if I can mallet it for my in-line grommel

  7. afirmitive May 26th, 2008 2:31 AM

    In-line..ouch. Seems like that would take some hole threads 1/2″

  8. IBKING91 May 26th, 2008 2:33 AM

    Nah. I have a good drill cap.

  9. Bdog May 26th, 2008 2:35 AM

    He was talking to me! But hey, if you can send a drill cap to me…that would work *smile*

  10. JoshDargie May 26th, 2008 2:35 AM

    Splendid review. A pleasure to read, and I just bought mine because I really felt the vibe on this one.

  11. VenomXv May 26th, 2008 2:37 AM

    just read this. Might take the plunge on this one. Sounds AMAZING to me.

  12. wiseguy272 May 26th, 2008 2:38 AM

    Buying it as we speak!

  13. Usman Ihtsham May 26th, 2008 5:34 AM

    Cool guys. Glad you enjoyed it and went out and bought like…4. 5? Whatever. :)

  14. Pancakes May 26th, 2008 3:01 PM

    I didn’t buy one! :-p. I might thoug….

  15. PCEnthusiast May 26th, 2008 3:07 PM

    I already have one of these actually. Everything is as it is in the review. I love it and am glad I have it. Come on guys, you know I’m the smartest here. Buy this thing!

  16. FreedomPhantom May 27th, 2008 12:47 AM

    SILVER CHOICE AWARD. THAT’S A VERY good thing. Not many get silver