Tempt Me: NZXT Tempest Review

What’s That?

NZXT provides parts needed to mount hardware, and even labels the baggies that the various parts are in. Experienced system builders may know what the parts are by looking at them, but a newbie will appreciate every bit of help he/she can get. Installing parts into the Tempest is easy for the most part. The interesting part is the abrogation of the route of wires, and unused wires. We had plenty of space for other stuff, and under the lower hard drive cage that are useful to hide extra wires.

Buying a case might not seem like a big deal at first. But, as all of our readers know, it’s personal. It would be hard to go wrong with the Tempest considering the $99 price point and performance value, including six case fans in itself. So, go ahead and give it a go. You might just be temp-ted.


Pages: 1 2 3 4



Posted By: Usman Ihtsham
ON Monday, May 26th, 2008
1:35 AM

16 Comments

16 Comments so far

  1. adurioubmidam May 26th, 2008 1:59 AM

    Motherboard Support: E-ATX, ATX, MICRO-ATX, BABY AT.

    HELLS YES! I’ve been waiting one that supports BABY AT. Very few do this day and age.

  2. afirmitive May 26th, 2008 2:03 AM

    I love that there are grommets. Should make it easier than to carve out stuff.

  3. afirmitive May 26th, 2008 2:03 AM

    “Buying a case might not seem like a big deal at first. But, as all of our readers know, it’s personal.”

    Word to that.

  4. IBKING91 May 26th, 2008 2:04 AM

    NZXT’s 100$ case looks amazing from this review. I actually have an Antec Gaming case about the same one and I kind of feel a tad ripped off at reading this. Why couldn’t they have came out with it sooner?

  5. ceebz May 26th, 2008 2:14 AM

    Just Purchased one from newegg cause of this!

  6. Bdog May 26th, 2008 2:21 AM

    Seems fair enough. I might actually buy it after reading this. Ceebz, hit me up sometimes when you get it. I know you’re good at the architecture stuff. I need to know if I can mallet it for my in-line grommel

  7. afirmitive May 26th, 2008 2:31 AM

    In-line..ouch. Seems like that would take some hole threads 1/2″

  8. IBKING91 May 26th, 2008 2:33 AM

    Nah. I have a good drill cap.

  9. Bdog May 26th, 2008 2:35 AM

    He was talking to me! But hey, if you can send a drill cap to me…that would work *smile*

  10. JoshDargie May 26th, 2008 2:35 AM

    Splendid review. A pleasure to read, and I just bought mine because I really felt the vibe on this one.

  11. VenomXv May 26th, 2008 2:37 AM

    just read this. Might take the plunge on this one. Sounds AMAZING to me.

  12. wiseguy272 May 26th, 2008 2:38 AM

    Buying it as we speak!

  13. Usman Ihtsham May 26th, 2008 5:34 AM

    Cool guys. Glad you enjoyed it and went out and bought like…4. 5? Whatever. :)

  14. Pancakes May 26th, 2008 3:01 PM

    I didn’t buy one! :-p. I might thoug….

  15. PCEnthusiast May 26th, 2008 3:07 PM

    I already have one of these actually. Everything is as it is in the review. I love it and am glad I have it. Come on guys, you know I’m the smartest here. Buy this thing!

  16. FreedomPhantom May 27th, 2008 12:47 AM

    SILVER CHOICE AWARD. THAT’S A VERY good thing. Not many get silver