Resident Evil Village Winter’s Expansion Trophies Revealed

Abdullah Waseem
Abdullah Waseem
3 Min Read
Resident Evil Village

Resident Evil Village launched as the sequel to the Ethan Winters storyline that started in RE7. It was announced the game would soon be getting an expansion pack. It includes a DLC called ‘Shadows of Rose’ where you’ll play as Ethan’s daughter Rose. While there are still a few days to launch we already have a list of Resident Evil Village Winter’s expansion trophies.

Resident Evil 8 Winter’s Expansion Trophies

PSN Profiles has revealed a complete list of all the unlockable trophies for the DLC. There are a total of 7 trophies that can be unlocked. Out of these 1 is gold, 1 is silver and the other 5 are bronze. Here you check the trophies and how to unlock them:

  • Green Teen: Finish Shadows of Rose on at least Casual difficulty (Bronze Trophy)
  • Serene Teen: Finish Shadows of Rose on at least Standard difficulty (Silver Trophy)
  • Supreme Teen: Finish Shadows of Rose on Hardcore difficulty (Gold Trophy)
  • It’s starting to grow on me: Use Rose’s mutamycete powers at least 20 times (Bronze Trophy)
  • Craftsmaster: Craft every type of item in Shadows of Rose (Bronze Trophy)
  • Village of Blood: Complete the Bloody Village in Additional Orders (Bronze Trophy)
  • River of Blood: Complete the Bloody River in Additional Orders (Bronze trophy)

Winter’s Expansion Content List

Resident Evil Village Winters' Expansion Pack
Resident Evil Village Winters’ Expansion Pack

The expansion in total consists of three new contents; A third-person mode for the main story, Shadow of Rose DLC, and The Mercenaries’ Additional Orders. The third-person mode as the name suggests focuses on a new perspective of the story by shifting from the first-person mode that debuted with RE7.

The Mercenaries’ additional content will add more characters to the arcade-style shooting mode, including different bosses from the main game. So if your wildest fantasies included being the 9-foot tall Lady Dimitrescu or the hammer-wielding Karl Heisenberg, they’ll be fulfilled now. Each character will boast its own unique abilities.

The last is the biggest new update which is the DLC ‘Shadow of Rose’. The story will pick off 16 years from the events of RE8 and put Rose as the protagonist. Ethan’s beloved daughter is all grown-up and is now struggling with her terrifying powers. In search of a way to break free from her curse, Rose enters the consciousness of the Megamycete. And we’ll leave it here to avoid any spoilers.

The Winter’s expansion will be available on October 28, 2022. The expansion however won’t be free and is priced at $20. But if you buy the gold edition that also launches the same day, it will be free with that.

What are your thoughts on the expansion pack for RE8? Let us know in the comments down below.

Share This Article
Abdullah is an avid gamer who primarily plays single-player titles. If you can't find him anywhere, he'll probably be at his desk playing The Witcher 3 for the millionth time. When he isn't playing games, he's either reading or writing about them.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.